Getting Balanced Before Baby

an adventure in personal reflection and change

A Rough Morning…. but it’s getting better.

So last night I didn’t sleep very well because I was hungry. When I woke up at 7:30 this morning I was STARVING! I am currently on Day 3 and I immediately went into the mind set of “oh my God, this isn’t getting any easier, I can’t do this, I’m gonna have to eat a extra “medifast meal” today, I don’t care!!!”

So after that little internal melt down, I went down stairs, made myself a strawberry shake (I’ve missed me some fruit!) and went back to bed (I usually take my husband to the light rail station but he rode his bike there this morning instead). I slept another 2 hours! And had a weird dream that Steve Carell was my english teacher and he had a crush on me…. but that’s neither here nor there. Haha!

I felt a renewed sense of energy when I got up. And I decided to use a mantra that works for A.A.: “One Day at a Time”. But in my case it’s “One Meal at a Time”. I don’t want to sabotage myself, or go off plan because of my fear of what the rest of the day might hold.

So in short, if I have 1 extra  medifast meal today by the time the day is done, well ok, that’s just the way it was today. BUT, am I going to “plan on it”, NO.  I’m going to keep taking it one meal at a time. And I think that is a good place for me to be.

Today is shaping up to be better than I first thought, and it inspired me to get creative with my medifast meals to keep it interesting. Kinda like marriage ;).

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 25, 2012 by and tagged , , .
