Getting Balanced Before Baby

an adventure in personal reflection and change

End of Week 3…. the plateau trifecta!

I was hoping for another “big loss” to report, however, at end of week 3 I’m only down 1/2 pound.

Here are some considerations:

Truthfully this week I’ve not been 100% on plan with my lean and green meals, a few have neither been “lean” or “green” this week. It’s getting harder and harder to get excited about salads, however, I know it’s worth it in the long run so it’s my goal this week to stay on plan so I can see results this next week.

Another factor is that I need to start exercising moderately to help my body continue in it’s fat burning stage, and not switch over to “maintenance” mode yet. I did a two mile power walk with my buddies a couple days ago and it was great. I’m going to make that more apart of my daily routine.

And finally… “that time of the month” is around the corner. I always retain water and fluctuate with my weight, so I’m looking forward to weighing in after that’s over and done with.

So with all that said, I am trying hard not to get discouraged, or go off plan entirely. When I look at the big picture I have lost 10 pounds in 3 weeks, which is still fantastic!

Here’s to the next 3!!! I hope to have met my goal of 20 pounds by then.

One comment on “End of Week 3…. the plateau trifecta!

  1. Diane Lam
    June 16, 2012

    Awesome! Keep it up! You’ll look marvelous for Japan!!! I have lost a couple lbs too I can tell by the way my pants fit. I had to re teach myself how to eat right and eat light. It is a life style change that involves making the right decisions about what you put in your mouth. It helps me to be mindful of the people in the world who don’t have anything to eat, which in turn makes me give more. If’s for your health! Here’s to your health!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 14, 2012 by and tagged , , , .
