Getting Balanced Before Baby

an adventure in personal reflection and change

End of Week 5…. slow and steady.

This last week as been a real doozy (do people still use that word?). I have been studying for the mother of all nursing exams: THE NCLEX. I finally took my exam yesterday, and needless to say ate whatever the hell I wanted. Old habits die hard.

As of 2 days ago I weighed in at 167.4 however with my binge-a-thon yesterday I weighed in this morning at my end of week 5 at 169.8. So I am assuming I am probably holding on to a bit of water/waste. As of today I am 100% on plan and drinking lots of water. I will re-weigh and update in a couple days for a more accurate result.

I am still very happy with my progress and the Medifast program. The husband and I are traveling to Tokyo end of next month and I’ve set a “mini” goal of 160lbs by that time.

I am excited about what this new season has for me. I have found the same strength God has given me to finish nursing school and pass my licensing exam also applies to losing the 20 pounds that have been looming over me for these last 9 years. In terms of numbers it doesn’t sound like much, but in terms of will-power it has been very difficult. Although I am grateful for lessons learned and mercy shown in all of this.

Recap:

Last week: 168.8

This week (approx) 167.4

Total: 1.4 pounds lost

Grand total: 13.6 pounds lost in 5 weeks

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 27, 2012 by .
